The Car Game

It took me 3 1/2 weeks, which really doesn’t seem like a long time, but in the middle of it, it seemed like an eternity.  I have been trapped in a city, in one of the most empty wildernesses in the world.  Not having a car, after driving for 12 years was hard, really hard.  I haven’t got to surf, see the beach, really go more then a few kilometers away.

Through my search for a van, I started learning about a type of vehicle that was totally foreign to an American.  Here they have these mini-vanish, full sized mixture vans that are actually really cool.  If your interested you can look up Toyota Hiace, Toyota Townace, Mitsubishi Delica 4WD.  I learned which are good, which are bad, I even got to the point, with help from a few chance meeting with local mechanics, on how to tell which engine manufacture type was good and less good, and total crap.

As of late, I have been advising other car sellers on the best way to sell there vans.  What to point out in there listings, where to advertise, and how to talk to the buyer.  After this learning experience, I am thinking about writing a pamphlet and selling it at the various car markets.  Figure, I spent a ton of money in my search might as well make same to offset the difference.

Leave a Reply

