Bored and Getting Fat

I don’t think I have been bored in over 6 years.  I have had my down days in San Diego, and my relaxing lazy days back home in Upstate NY with the fam, but nothing really resembling legitimate boredom.

For the last two weeks it has been pissing down rain, foggy and overcast here in Dunedin.  Its hard to motivate oneself to surf when the air is so damp that nothing dries, and you can see your breath outside.  Just thinking about changing into a wetsuit make me shutter.  I don’t really have to worry about that reality since its so windy that the ocean is basically a big washing machine anyway.

Although this hostel (Hogwartz) is really nice to live in, it seriously lacks a social meeting room.  It sorely needs a lounge with couches.  So using human interaction to cut the boredom is seldom an option.  I have been occupying my days after cleaning with eating.  I think I have eaten and cooked more in the last 2 weeks than I have in the last 2 years combined.

I guess this isn’t a problem, since I could use a nice layer of winter fat to keep warm in the cold mountain flat that doesn’t have central heating….more on that to come.

Leave a Reply

