Painted Mountains

Not sure what setting my camera was on…..but these pics freakishly look like paintings.  Any of you Photogs out there, if you have any info on why these would come out this way, please enlighten me.  My camera was pretty much set up the same way it has been since I arrived.

More snaps of the view from the Remarks road.

This looks like a painting.....It freaks me out.

This looks like a painting.....It freaks me out.

Just a photo I swear.

Just a photo I swear.

I didn’t even bring this into Photoshop….no filters.  I really don’t understand how the picture could have such a painted illustrated look to it.  My only explanation is that the light is just right.

*********

*********

*******

*******

******

******

These don’t have the same effect, but have some pretty awesome scale.

*****

*****

***

***

Leave a Reply

