Natural Water Slide, Possibly The Coolest Thing I’ve Done In New Zealand

For the weekend I decided to head out to the eastern section of the north island and the city of Gisborne.  I scored some decent surf on the way at Mount Maunganui and then continued on along the coastline of the Bay of Plenty on a warm, perfect day.  The waves where beautiful the entire drive, and by late afternoon I entered the mountain range  that creates the east cape of New Zealand.

Bay Of Plenty Surf

Bay Of Plenty Surf

I spent a few days in Gisborne and on Sunday ended up at one of the coolest natural play lands I have ever been to.

Check it out!

Rock Water Slide

Rock Water Slide

Looking from the Bottom

Looking from the Bottom

******

******


The Walk Back Up

The Walk Back Up

One response to “Natural Water Slide, Possibly The Coolest Thing I’ve Done In New Zealand

  1. Sooooooo jealous Phil!!!! This is still on my bucket list, I’m glad you found it!! It’s in Gizbourne right?? AWESOMENESS!!!

Leave a Reply

